2002-04-01
10:18 p.m.

What's up with my ass?



A rhetortical question to be sure. Well, at least I hope it's a rhetorical question. I mean, if it's not, and you have first hand experience gazing at my ass, you can assume that the restraining order will be on it's way just as soon as my lawyer can file the paperwork. Unless you're hot. And female. In which case, Hi. Howyoudooin'?

The point is, I think my ass is changing shape. Oh, it's nothing I've seen, just something I've, erm, felt. Let me explain. I know that sounded gross. I didn't mean felt-felt. It's not like I'm playing grab-ass with myself as I sit at my desk. What I'm trying to say is that the wallet wedged between my bum and the car seat on long road trips? Hurts. Digs into my hip bone. Or whatever that bone is down there. It never used to hurt. I drove from Maryland to Florida once with nary the ass-throbbing issues I get now with a mere 2-and-a-half hour drive to the beach. So I guess I think my buttocks are changing shape. Maybe getting more bony. I dunno. This just goes to show you what I think about when I don't want to think about anything else.




In other news, I move in to the new place on Saturday. I unloaded some stuff this weekend and managed to snap some pics. Here they are:


Standing in the living room looking toward the front door. The exposed rafters with the tarck lighting are actually the underside of my bedroom.


The fireplace in the living room. Notice Kramer and Voltron. We are children.


A shot of the first floor from the kitchen looking toward the front. I have no idea what all the little floating orb-lloking things are.


The basement. Home of the TV, DVD, VCR, PS2, N64, beer fridge, comfy couch, and much, much chaos.


Look! These stairs go to the 2nd floor. We must be going upstairs.


Half of my room. Notice the Disco Ball and the SuperSoaker. I wasn't kidding. I'm in no danger of growing up.

The other side of my room. Look at that big ol' brick wall. I haven't decided what to do with that yet. Any ideas?


Standing on the rooftop deck looking at the door to the stairs. I think the deck and I are going to get to know eachother verrrrry well.

This is my street and a great shot of the Baltimore skyline. I assure you. Seriously. My camera just doesn't so much like the combination of dark and rain.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.