2002-04-24
12:15 a.m.

Helloooooooooooooo Diaryland. I'm Baaaaaaaaaaaack!

That's right; it's all coming together for ol' CharmCity. The DSL line is now up and running in the house, I move into my new office tomorrow. I don't want to make any promises, but we just may be able to get back to the multiple-posts-a-day CharmCity of old. Well, here's to hoping anyway.

Needless to say, I (of course) missed each and every single one of you while I was on d*land hiatus. Some more than others. (Oh, you know who you are.) And, I must admit, I simply won't be able to read all of my favorite diaries' entries I missed. So let's just pick up where we left off: I love y'all and y'all love me. Deeply.

Let's see what have I been up to? Not much. No really, not too much. I moved into the new pad, which is super-sweet. I'm slowly getting settled and am slowly not noticing the traffic noise at night anymore. Work's a bitch, but work's always a bitch. I still haven't spent a weekend at the new house. I've been doing a bit of travelling. This weekend though, I'm going to be home. And probably drunk. I'm just sayin'.

I've been making a new friend. I would say "read into that what you will," but I honestly don't know where this is going. And I'm honestly ok with that. And I've been restarting an old acquaintance. And I've got a date with said old acquaintence this Thursday. And guess what, she asked me out.



...the following will only make sense to one other person: the wedding's on 8/3. I'm spending the night at the Pearl River Hilton. I'll finish all my friend-type obligations 8/4 around midday. Wanna hang out after?


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.