2002-05-09
10:06 a.m.

One word can sum me up right about now. And that word is... sexy. Wait, what? How did that get in there. That's not the word at all. Damn ego. Always getting in the way. No, really, that word is.... useless.

I have so much work to do. And I even have the motivation to do it. I just lack the interest. I just don't care about any of it. So, instead of work, I'm going to do another survey. Brought to you by her and then by her and now, of course, by me.



my name is: Michael, Mike, Mikey (only to my sister), Charmcity, Jackass.

i may seem: light-hearted and laid back

but really i'm: scared and self-concious

people who know me think i'm: smart and funny

if you knew me, you'd probably: make me smile

sometimes I feel: Like quitting my job and doing something random, like moving to alaska. Also, sometimes I feel alone.

in the morning i: hit snooze. grumble. hit snooze again. curse. hit snooze yet again. grumble while getting up. shower. turn on the today show. find out clothes are wrinkled. curse. get dressed. catch glimps of self in mirror. grumble. drive to work. curse at other drivers. see voicemail light on desk phone already lit. grumble.

i like to sleep: naked. not (usually) for any sexual reason. I just think it's the most comfortable. And, obviously, it's not always practical.

if i could be doing anything right now i would be: reading a good book under a palm tree on some sort of tropical beach. Or hanging out with new friends (you know who you are) or meeting old friends for the first time (you know who you are too).

money is: tremendously useful.

one thing I wish I had was: inspiration

one thing I have that i wish i didn't have is: emotional baggage.

all i need is: friends, family, freedom, and love. (not necessarily in that order)

if i had one wish it would be for: I'm with Urs, too hard of a question. maybe a snickers bar.

if i could see one person right now it would be: probably my grandfather. (mom's dad) he died when i was 13. sounds corny, but i wish he could see the man i'm growing into. i think he'd like me.

something i want but i don't really need is: a pickup truck

something i need but i don't really want is: to be an adult

i live for: time off work

i dare you to: spend a night alone up at the old mcgillicutty house. double dog.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.