2002-05-27
10:50 p.m.

Look! I'm still alive.

I know I haven't updated in a while, and I've gotten a little bit o' flak for that, but the reason is that I've been out living my life so I'm sure you can forgive me.


Well, I just found out that the City Paper is running its annual Fiction Contest. And I'm so tempted to enter. But here's the thing. I'm not a writer. I mean, I can come up with great opening sentences, but that's about it. (
example: By the time the storm had ended, Brad was already dead. See?)As far as fleshing out the story goes, I've got nothing. Also, the deadline is Friday. So maybe I won't enter. But maybe I'll still try to come up with a story idea.


The weekend was great. Absolutley great. I saw all my parents (all 3 of them!) and got to sleep alot.

And today, I learned all about Pandas and also just how big my grin could get. And, I assure you, the Pandas had nothing to do with the grin. Although they were cute.

Nope. My grin had an altogether better cause.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.