2002-06-05
9:34 a.m.

I'm not sure I really like it when two otherwise silent people walk by my office door and break out into laughter the moment they're past. I've spent the last five minutes checking myself and my immediate environment. Nothing laughworthy. Makes a boy wonder. Makes a paranoid boy worry. Makes an apathetic boy, umm, not care. Or something.

So, I took another walk around my neighborhood last night. I've done that a few times now. Some days I get home from work and I just don't feel like being home. So, I change into shorts and a ratty tshirt and hoof it around my, errr, *interesting* neighborhood. I even took pictures for all you yay-hoos yesterday. Sure I could have uploaded them last night, but that would have required peeling myself away from the new computer game, and, pssshhh, that's just asking too much. So maybe you'll see them tonight. Then again, maybe not.

Also, last night's walk helped me to think. I kinds wish I had taken pictures of my face during my walking-and-thinking, because I imagine my face went something like this: *scowl* grin *scowl* grin *scowl* *scowl* grin *scowl* grin grin grin *scowl* grin grin huge-assed grin. Work put me in a foul mood right before I left yesterday. Foul. It's a long, moderately boring story, so let me sum up by saying that Leadership is now going out of their way to insult part of their workforce. The part that I'm in. But anyway, it sucked and I was pissy. What didn't suck and made me the exact opposite of pissy (which is what, exactly?) was a phone message I got in response to an email I had written earlier in the day. The story behind the message and the email is neither long nor moderatly boring but it's *mine* and you can't have it. Ok, not totally mine. It's someone else's too. So it's ours and you can't have it.

Aaanyway, as I was walking my li'l mind was dwelling in and assimilating the pissed-offedness but being brought out of that by my newfound giddiness. By the time I got home I was in one right good mood.

So what's my point here? My point is that it's nice to have someone who'll bring you out of a bad mood. Even if they don't know it.



downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.