2002-06-11
1:15 p.m.

I think last night might rank up there among, say, my top five perfect evenings ever.

There's no real reason for this, which is kind of weird. There's no one thing I can point to and say, "That was it. That's what made the night great." There were good friends and good food. The weather was incredible. There were outdor sports and outdoor drinking. There was worrying about the future, there was laughing about the past. There was talk of politics, there were jokes about the word 'boobies'.

Last night's perfection was not about any of those things. And, it was about all of them.
Last night I sat on the grass, under the stars, and talked with my best friends.

I was unfiltered. And it was incredible.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.