2002-06-12
3:13 p.m.

I was standing at my window just now, taking a few minutes away from my computer to roll up my sleeves (current office temp? 163. Seriously) and destress. A coworker walked by and good-naturedly joked with me about needing to clock out if I planned on looking out of the window all afternoon. My response? "What good's a window if you're not going to look out from time to time?"

Seem to be a pretty good metaphor on life, no?


Remember a year or so ago when I was convinced there was a massive conspiracy to deprive me of strawberry poptarts? And then a few months ago when I had decided that there was another huge conspracy to take away my cherished blue raspberry slurpee? Well, there's a new conspiracy on the block. (N.C.O.T.B.) Pepsi. That's right, there is no Pepsi anywhere in my office building. None. All the pepsi machines mock me with their "sold out" message. I will not be broken. I will fight! I will...Zzzzzzzz......


Sorry. Lack of caffeine, see?


What else? Really nothing. Some guy was whistling his brains out in one of the bathroom stalls a few minutes ago. That was kind of weird in a don't-really-wanna-know kind of way.

Oh, and go check out this guy's site. He cracks my shit up. This guy is funny.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.