2002-07-29
4:23 p.m.

So, I'm pretty much a non-updating punk, huh? If so, allow this to be my heartfelt apology for sucking so much. I mean honestly, you'd think I'd give this place a little more respect. A lazy ass. That's what I am.

I'll tell you what I wish I was though; slightly drunk. You ever get that feeling where you just wanna be, well, silly drunk? No? That's just my li'l dysfunction? I think it must be the heat. What I wouldn't give right now for an ice-cold margarita (rocks/salt) and a comfortable buzz. That combo beats office lighting and diet pepsi any day.

Speaking of which - I'm cutting down. On the diet pepsi. I mean, I drink it alot. In the same sense that Elvis took alot of pills. After a while, the syrupy-sweetness made my mouth feel gross and the massive amounts of caffeine (look! i spelt it write!) would make my head feel...i dunno....weird. Heavy. I can't really explain it. But I didn't like it. So i've cut back. Oh, ok, fine - yes there is a DPep on my desk right now. But it's the 1st (and only) one I'll have today. Normally I'd be on #3 or #4 by this point. So, I'm trying to make the switch to Sprite. I know it's no better for me, but at least there's no caffeine or nutrasweet. I'll be a healthy biznotch one of these days; I promise.

Went to the town I hate to love this weekend. And by that I mean NYC. In my fantasy world I live there, but in my slightly-closer-to-reality fantasy world, I know that the city would hand me my ass and say something like "nice try, boyo. now get out." But it was fun. Saw the Mets at Shea. I'm really neither here nor there on the NYM, but the crowd puts my peeps back at Camden Yards to shame. Why can't we get as in to the games as they do? Did we used to up at Mem'l? Is it the insidious influence of the wine and cheese crowd? These are questions that will go unanswered.

Love the Manhattan. So don't fit in there, but love it all the same. Maybe I love it because it is everything that I am not. Fast-paced and fashionable. Love Times Square, love Canal Street, love the Village. I never did get to go to the top of the Empire State Building, which is something I've always wanted to do, but I bought a miniature version for my desk as a consolation prize. I am so looking for a miniature ape that I can glue to the side of my mini-building.

Saw Ground Zero. I can't really say too much about it now mainly because I'm still processing what I felt and what I saw and also because, once processed, that's an entry unto itself. I need to give it the space it deserves.

So that's all for now. Oh, one more thing. Not that Jersey does anything wrong, but if there's one thing it does absolutely right, it's the Fat Cat.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.