2002-07-31
4:52 p.m.

Ok, so I'm lazy.

A friend of mine from college is getting married this weekend and I, eeep, still haven't gotten her a gift. I know, I know. I should be proactive and all that. But I'm not, ok. Don't hate a play'a just 'cuz he ain't priz-o-active. Sheeeeeeit.

Whoa. Sorry about that.

But the point is, the wedding's in three days and I still have no gift. Now I checked the registry and everything good is, shock, already gone. I mean I could get her the art-deco measuring cup set or the pillow shams or both, but I don't want her reaction to be a general "what the *fuck*??" when she opens my gift.

So, I guess I have two questions:
Is it true that I have up to a year to get her a gift?
What do I get if the registry's all taken care of and I can't think of anything meaningful?

The friend that's getting married is a good friend, but more drinking-buddy-good than we've-bared-our-innemost-hopes-and-fears-good.

I'm stumped. Are any of you fools married? If so, did you get any gifts from idiots like me?

Help!


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.