2002-08-14
11:17 a.m.

Who's the big girl who smells like PearBerry?

Why, it's me of course!

Michael got loads of sun while he was on the boat last weekend. Michael is Irish. Michael is peeling like a mofo. ("Peeling Like a Mofo", incidentally, would be a great title for someone's memoir. I just haven't figured out whose yet.) So I finally caved and decided I needed some lotion. The only one close by (and by "close by" I really mean "within yelling distance") who had any kind of lotion was AllysonThePerpetuallyPregnant. And all she had were froofy girly...umm...flavors. Or is it scents? Whatever. You get the idea. I can't remember the exact names, but they were things like 'Espresso Chiffon' and 'Sublime Mango Passion'. I chose what I thought was the most dignified scent; pearberry.

And if I ever use the words 'dignified' and 'pearberry' in the same sentence ever again - shoot me where I stand.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.