2002-09-10
9:01 a.m.

...found this picturehere.

Three Hundred and Sixty Four days later, this picture still scares the living daylight out of me.



I can remember everything, everything, about the moment I saw that picture. Sighs, smells, sounds; none of them have gone anywhere. They're all permanent residents of my memory. Do we really realize how close we came? Do we? I don't think we do. Remember, the Pentagon wan't really the main target. The White House was. The Capitol was.

I've had felt moderately uneasy all for the last week and I aven't been able to figure out why. But now I know.

I've remembered that nothing is certain. It's not that things can't be set in stone - they can be. But those stones can be destroyed. Remember when you didn't know what was happening and for 24 hours of endless moments, anything was possible?

That was terror.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.