2002-10-01
8:55 p.m.

Oddly enough, I have no problem fitting a random sick day into the flow of my weeks.but when I take a pre-scheduled day of hooky; it throws me *all* out of combobulation.

Last night, my Ravens took on the Broncos for Monday Night Football. Like any good drunk with a football problem (or is it the other way around?) of course I had to be there.

5:30pm - got off work.
6:00pm - home, changed, walk out front door.
9:00pm - finish tailgating, walk to game
12:00am - game over, walk to bar
1:30am - bar fuzzy, stumble home

I knew all this would happen beforehand. Call it precognition if you will. So, I'd arranged a personal day and planned on sleeping in. Which is what I did. Slept late, ate Cheerios at noon, went to see a movie in the afternoon, came home, napped, watched tv.

Y'know; a good day all around.

But now, my internal clock is all thrown off. Not only do I not know what day it is, I don't know what time it is.

Oy.

I think I need another nap. Or some ice cream.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.