2002-10-10
2:43 p.m.

Some days you come out of the fog and realize you're an adult.

I had one of those moments yesterday. My car was making wierd noises on the way back from lunch, so I pulled her over to have a look. Whadda ya know? I had a nail sticking out of one of my tires. The other three were looking pretty bald too.

Hop in the car, throw a call to the bossman, and head to the tire place. Pick out new tires (you can call me 'weathermaster!') and wait in the waiting room. Cell conference with a few coworkers on a task that'll be delayed a few hours. Drop terms like "markup" and "profitability". Switch waiting room TV from BET to CNN. Head to counter, drop multi hundreds on said tires and wait for car. Browbeat mechanic over fact that "wicked shimmy" was not there earlier today. Accept mechanic's sheepish apology for not tightening tires the whole way. Return to work, return phonemail, return email.

Take a breath and relax.

I guess I am grown up. It's just that often I don't realize it.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.