2002-10-15
10:47 a.m.

Ok coworkers, there seems to be some confusion, so it's time to set the record straight once and for all.

Under no circumstances is it acceptable to charge into my office and position yourself behind my desk. See the chair in front of my desk? That's for you to sit in, ok. If you're in a hurry, and come behind my desk with out my say-so, it becomes increasingly hard for me to, oh I dunno, hide whatever Yahoo Game I'm playing. Also, while I'm at it - Andrew, I know you're not reading this, but in the off chance that you are, can you please, please, please change the d*land color-scheme? Despite what my buddies think, I'm actually not a 12 year old girl and don't so much enjoy the pastel purple. Or lavender. Or whatever.

In case you were wondering, Shannon, there are a *ton* of white Chevy Astro vans around here. And there's a whole other ton of white Isuzu panel trucks (The other vehicle the cops are looking for.) It's funny (not haha funny, more 'mildly scared for my life funny'), you never notice them until each and every one could be the last one you see. All of a sudden, you can't *not* see them. Most days of the week, I eat lunch at a park near my office. Last week, an Astro Van with ladders on the roof pulled in to the parking lot - three spots down from where I was. I was ready to go, to get the hell out of Dodge, when the driver got out, got a ladder, and proceeded to fix on of the lights on the parking lot.

We're all a little jumpy down here. Remember after 9/11, when you were sure that every plane was another attack? Well, today every speeding police car just has to be going to another shooting. It's a little different in the white-trash ghetto. We're still loitering and shouting obscenities down the block latein to the night. But the suburbs? The suburbs fear for their own well being. And it's a justified fear - that's the worst part.

And now this asshole has struck again. Last night a friend asked me if this guy gave up today, would the police ever be able to find him?

I don't know. And that's what scares me.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.