2002-10-30
1:24 p.m.

It's not that I don't want to write some sort of entry here. It's just that, for the life of me, I can't think of a damn thing interesting enough to write down. Interesting enough that I'd wanna take five to jot it down, interesting enough that you'd fix your gaze on your monitor and drink in the wisdom that is me all rapt-attention like.

So, I'm just gonna type and maybe somewhere along that way inspiration will hit and I'll end up cranking out the 21st century's literary masterpiece. Or at least something that doesn't suck.

Speaking of things that don't suck, not in the least, can I get a hell-yeah for doubling up on the comforters on a cold night? That shit's the bomb. You betta' recognize. Ok, apparently this is the part of my entry where I totally misrepresent street slang. Something tells me there's not too much talk on the street of what bedding choices provide them most comfort. Likewise, I doubt that there's much talk of where to score an 8-ball in the Home section of your favorite department store. I could be wrong about that, of course. Speaking of things I was wrong about: 24. I didn't watch last season because I'm still harboring some adolescent anger toward Keifer. Oh yeah, I hold grudges. That one time, when I was a kid, Keifer and all his hood pals were way too hard on Gordy, Chris, Teddy and Vern. So, yeah, I hated the Keifer for a long time but decided to give his season 2 of 24 a shot last night. Good stuff all around. I'm a little confused, but nothing's new there.

Now that my mind is blank once more and it's quite obvious that there will be no literary masterpieces today....

I bid ye adieu.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.