2002-11-25
2:06 p.m.

I know I've been away for a while. If any of you are here looking for the happy fun Charmcity, keep looking. If any of you are hoping for a laugh or a smile or to maybe feel better about yourselves, so sorry. Get ready for disappointment.

I'm not going to write here as much anymore. I'm just not. The reasons are as diverse as they are private, but suffice to say - real life matters. This place does not.

Notice, I didn't say that I was going away for good. I'm not; I need a place where I can crystalize my thoughts. But I need it for me, not for you. This is where I reflect on my life, not where I go to find friends. This may sound harsh, but I could care less if anyone reads me. I used to care, I don't anymore. I won't be here regularly, and I'm not here to make you laugh and if I lose readers because of that, I understand.



You know, it's damn interesting what happens when real life exposes how truly ugly it is. When that happens, you realize what is important and what's just window dressing. My family - my loved ones - are important.

This place is not.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.