2003-01-16
3:07 p.m.

Well, to quote someone far older and much wiser than I, the reports of my..umm...death have been greatly exaggerated.

And yet, in a way, it was death that took me away from here for a while. When someone close to you dies, it makes you re-examine pretty much every belief you hold. Whether you want to or not. In the days after my cousin's murder, there were things about my life that seemed more important and things that seemed to have consumed far too much of my attention. This place was neither. At the same time, my little introspective journey had taken up so much pf my processing power, there was no room for things like d*land. I'm back, in a way, a leats moreso than I have been over the last few months. But don't think for a second that I'm finished with serious soul-searching and the frustrated, hair-pulling search for Answers.

As far as regular every day stuff goes, let me bring you up to speed: The holidays came, the holidays went. I ate the best steak ever in the history of good steaks. I got a raise. Some friends and I started a business (no, I'm not linking to the website.)

Yup. That's about it, really.

And now, I'm late for a meeting entitled "User Acceptance Testing Rollout for the Peoplesoft v8 Upgrade"

Whooo, doggie, ain't my life exciting. Don't worry about me; I'm still here.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.