2003-03-19
6:49 p.m.

It's going to happen; there's nothing anyone can do to stop it.

I've spent the last year supporting and believing in this war and now that it's here, I just want it to be over.

I read someone's speculation about domestic targets if the American advance is answered with homefront terrorism. The speculation mentioned Baltimore. And for maybe the first time, I grew afraid.

I feel like we're on the crest of a wave about to break or under a cloud about to unleash a storm.

Things are starting. Things are starting to happen.

I pray that loss of life on both sides is minimized. I hope that the US has been in the right.

I hope this isn't the start of a very long nightmare.

We'll know soon enough. It's starting...


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.