2003-08-25
2:24 p.m.

In case you're wondering, yes I did almost get into a fight at a karaoke bar over the weekend. And yes, the would-be asskickers were waiting for us outside the bar. And yes, quite fortunately for my unblemished complexion, the cops came before the bar closed and shooed the would-be's away.

So that worked out pretty well.

I guess the moral of the story is that if you walk up to my friend and smack the microphone out of his hand, you're gonnna get a whole lot of Charmcity up in yo' grill.

Other than that, a pretty standard weekend. The g/f was in Minnesota at a wedding and left me unsupervised, but other than the almost-brouhaha, I behaved myself quite admirably.

in fact, I pretty much reinforced that which I knew was already true - I am indeed the funniest man alive. After we'd bet him $20 that he couldn't drink a bottle of White Zinfandel out of a silly straw inside of 10 minutes, and after he insisted on drinking said bottle whilst wearing a do-rag and listening to a little hip hop, I drunkenly informed him that he was "kickin' it like a soccer mom".


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.