2003-08-28
3:27 p.m.

I tell you what, I could really get used to this whole "cooking" thing. I mean, don't get me wrong, I do so love the cheese steaks and the calzones and the chicken of the general tso. But, yeah, who knew I was a sweet-assed chef. A gourmand, if you will.

Well, no, not really.

But I have been eating at home a little more lately and it has been better than the usual tuna fish sandwiches. For example, last week I went to my friendly neighborhood bulk food store and bought a huge honkin' bag of tilapia. For those of you not familiar, it's like catfish only far more pretentious. Preheat oven to 400, season with olive oil, pepper and Old Bay, cook for 10 minutes and yumyumgood, do you have a tasty dinner. The only way to make it better is to include some hot buttered rice which, of course, I did.

So I might have to try this whole self-chefing thing out for a while. See how it goes. Just don't expect me to start churning out burritos or cheeseburger subs.

I'll leave that to the experts.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.