2001-09-21
4:29 p.m.

Oy...

That was not the best steak I've ever had.

Dinner last night was ok. Not great, just ok. Mom and the stepDad decided on the expensive place. And they decided to bring Grandma along to boot.

Apparently, the more caustic and vulger I get, the funnier I am. When I got home and learned G'ma was coming I said (in mock indignation) "Well grandma can pay for her own sorry ass." All three of them, mom, stepDad, and G'ma were in hysterics. Maybe I'll just start cursing all the time. They'd love that shit, I s'pose.

Jam packed weekend for Charmcity in Charm City. I'm rolling up to exRoomie#1's after work and then a bunh of us are going to the O's game. Against the Yankees. Like all loyal Baltimore fans, I hate the Yankees. But it'll be interesting to see how we react to them now in light of recent events. After the game, it's out to the bars and, as I'm feeling especially outgoing today, the goal is to see how many smiles I can get from the various cuties I'll meet.

Tomorrow is the bachelor party of one of my high school friends. I don't know exactly what we'll get up to, but it's a safe bet that dollar bills and lap dances will be involved. Not amongst the high school friends though.

And Sunday marks the return of blessed blessed football. I've got my Elvis Grbac jersey ready. I'm gonna be that guy at the bar, guzzling is beer, covered in wing sauce, and happy as can be.

Urs, tell OOYA that he's my spiritual brotha.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.