2002-02-25
11:34 p.m.

I had a bad day today.

For once, it wasn't anyone else's fault. For some reason I was just really down on myself. I usually don't get like this, and in fact am kinda wondering where it all came from, but I felt really ugly today. Honestly, I have no idea what that was all about. I just felt...ugly. And then I started getting down about my job, and then about love, and then about life in general. I would almost think I was falling into depression, but for that to be true, I'd need to be excessivly tired and have no motivation...oh, waitaminnit....

See what I did there? Hinting at the issue without having the guts to come right out and say it.

I'm going to go drown my sorrows in liquor and gambling. And, of course, by 'liquor' I mean 'diet pepsi' and by 'gambling' i mean 'spider solitaire.'




No, Ms. M, no T.O.D. yet. If she calls this week, we'll go out. If not, I'm not going to sweat it. Or make a move. Mature? No. Oh, and by the way, congrats on your hockey victories. Both of them. Honestly, you wacky Canucks love that there hockey. I mean, I like it and all, but it has far too few athletes that go on to rap careers.

I'll give you this though, your beer is damn tasty.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.