2001-03-26
10:37 p.m.

All my ex's live in Texas.

Well actually, none of them do. But somehow 'All my ex's live in North Carolina and Boston and Northern Virginia and sundry other places' doesn't have quite the same ring to it.

I just had a nice 20 minute AIM convo with the Boston X. In all fairness, I'm not sure she qualifies as a true X. We dated, sure, bt it was always a purely casual thing. No serious emotions. Oh except the time we had a talk about where things were going (the dreaded T.O.D.) and she broke down into tears and I felt like a dick b/c I didn't feel the same about her as she did about me - oh SHUT up. I'm the king of self defeating arguments - BostonGrrl is an X.

Anyway, we chatted, caught up, laughed, teased, etc. It was really cool. I've been meaning to get up to Boston anyway to visit one of my best friends and told her that I'd love to get a tour of the town. (Beantown, if you will) Se said she'd be happy to be my tour guide.

If you're looking for deeper meaning here, prepare for disappointment - there isn't any.

I guess my point is - awww hell there is no point. Boston and I are friends and that will send me to sleep with a smile.

Good Night Wherever You Are,

Mike


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.