2001-04-03
8:52 p.m.

Real quick... (i'll write more after I shower)

She continues to amaze me.
Change all the self-referential proper nouns to 'Mike' and this could be about me.
**************************************
Ahhhh..... Nothing puts me in a better mood than the gratuitous shower. The long hot shower when you don't really need one. If you have a significant other, I recommend including them as well, if not, mano a mano is plenty fine too. I -never- get hot showers in the morning. Out hot water heater is the size of most TicTac boxes and thus by the time Roomie#1 is up and out, I'm s.o.l. I bet they have hotter water in Reykjavik. (I really just wanted to use the word Reykjavik there)
*******************************************
Guess who got in a fender-bender today. Oooh Oooh - I did, I did! The damage is almost non-existent. Even if the guy had stopped to exchange insurance info, I would have thanked-him-but-no-thanked-him. Buuuuuttt....the bastard *didn't* stop. Jerk. I wish I had been able to read his liscense plate b/c I would turn him in for a hit and run.

My civic pride is wounded more than my bumper.
**************************************
So I'm walking to the Harbor for dinner and I get stopped by a guy on a park bench. Not quite clean-cut, but not totally shabby either. He lays out his trouble. His car broke down a few blocks up. His buddy is late to pick him up. He doesn't have the money for a cab, could I spare some bucks?
I let the guy know that I didn't have any cash on me, but that I wished him good luck. I really did hope that all turned out well for him.

He rolled his eyes at me. Blatently.

I wasn't so much angered as I was hurt. It really did hurt my feelings. Here I was wishing the guy well and he was pretty much telling me to go to hell. Because I didn't give him cash. I could have ignored him, I could have said 'Go screw yourself.' But I would never do either of those things - I did what comes naturally to me. I apologized for not being able to help him and he rolled his eyes at me. Fucker.
******************************
I had dinner tonight with the gal Mom wants me to marry. theGal and I are nothing other than best friends - I'm not sure I could even date her, she's like a sister. But it was good to see her if only for 3 hours. Mom was jealous. She loves theGal and hates the fact that theGal doesn't live in Maryland anymore. I told mom that tG was in town for a job interview and if she got the job would be living 15 minutes from Mom.

You could hear the smile over the phone.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.