2001-04-09
11:16 a.m.

A few months ago, I started interviewing with my sister's company down in Richmond. I wanted (still want) to put Baltimore behind me for a while and have enjoyed Richmond when I go there to visit theSis. She has said good things about her company and they have a mutlitude of open positions similar to what I do now. So I intervied and all was going well - too well. This was January and they wanted me to me to start in the middle of February. So I hit the brakes. I explained that I was interested but that it was just too soon. I had a lease to think about and Roomies to not dick over. So the recruiter gave me her info, told me to call when I was in the position to leave and that they were still interested in little old me.

Its about that time. I'm nervous and excited and scared. I feel good things coming - I just can't see 'em yet.

Its a hell of a feeling.

**********************************

By the way, if you were wondering, I wrote this while I was piss drunk. Apparently, Harp beer, irish music, and cute girls make me all wistful.

I never cease to amaze me.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.