2001-08-11
10:59 p.m.

I have nothing interesting to say. I have done nothing of value today. But this isn't about you, it's about me. So shut up and let me ramble, k?

Friday came and went and still hadn't heard word one from cutieGal. By the time I passed out at exRoomie#1's after getting all drunk at the bar, I had pretty much convinced myself that she was dodging my calls. The last time I talked to her was the previous Sunday and she was going home to visit her 'rents in the middle of the week. I'd left one or two (ok, three. I know that's too many) messages during the week, but got no response. So friday, I decided the ball was in her court. She'd call me when she did and I couldn't do anything more. So I was pissed, i went out and got drunk (y'know: the pinnacle of healthy emotional responses that I am), and passed out.

Today I came home, layed around, played some Soldier of Fortune on the computer, and made my folks watch some old West Wing episodes. I think I've converted their conservative suburban asses into fans of the show, so that's a good thing.
Mwa hahahahaaa...

And, while we were watching, my cell phone rang. I didn't answer in time, but guess what? Yup; cutieGal. Apologizing for not getting back to me "but it's just been a crazy week." Said she was working this weekend, but to give her a call. Which I did. Right away. And got her voice mail.

So I told her that I was glad she called and that I knew she'd be working this weekend, but to give me a call and maybe we could get together this week.

Because I'm a pessimist, I still think she may be dodging me. Or maybe I just got a little too excited a little too quick and we *are* on different pages. She's on the one we should both be on, and I'm like half a chapter ahead.

Oy.


By the way, Ursula, I had some mustard on a cheesburger the other day. It didn't kill me. Proud?


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.