2001-10-30
8:44 p.m.

Today I learned that I am a glutton for punishment. I am a masochist. Well, only in the sense that "masochist" means "idiot." Seriously, in all other ways, I hate pain. One time, I gashed my shin so deep that blood was pouring out of me and still I didn't want to go to the e.r. because I was afraid of the pain of the tetanus shot. (And yes, 'tetanus' does look like a funny word. I assure you it's spelled correctly. Tetanus, assure. heh heh heh...)

But I digress....

What was I talking about? Oh yeah. My idiocy. Legendary idiocy, thankyouverymuch.

I have agreed to spend the weekend at the beach with some friends. "But Mike, that sounds like fun. How could that possibly make you an idiot?" Yes it will be fun. But just hold your horses there, Godfrey. I'll fill you in. Y'see, the person having us all down is The Standard. You know, theGirlWhomIjudgeAllOthersAgainst. The thing is, the group of people going are a.) great people and b.) people I've fallen out of touch with, so when I got the invite from T.S. I was all-too-eager to accept. But then I realized that I'm going to have to spend all weekend watching T.S. spend time with her boyfriend and basically just be all perfect in general and while I'll be all charming and debonaire on the outside, I'll really be frustrated and red-faced on the inside.

A little disjointed background for you. I've written about T.S. before. If you have any kind of allergy to triteness or shallow thoughts in general, stay away.

So yeah, the weekend will be good and bad. It will be sweet and sour. It will be Peaches and Herb. Wait, what?

That totally made sense until I typed it.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.