2001-11-25
3:17 p.m.

I've had some bad Thanksgivings in the past.

Thanksgivings where everyone wants to be the Planner. Where everyone wants a piece of the credit. Thanksgivings where everyone's mad at eachother. I've eaten at all-you-can-eat buffets on the TDay. I've eaten two dinners at two different houses with three hous of each other just to keep the powers that be happy.

I guess makes me appreciate it that much more when I have a truly good Thanksgiving. This weekend was just that. Truly good.

My family rocks my friggin world. They make me laugh, they make me think. Goddammit, sometimes they piss me off, but it's never done with malice.

I love 'em.

I'm not even going to try to sum up the events of the weekend, becuase I just couldn't do them justice. Let's just say, that I'm happy. Happy with the relationships I've built over the last 24 with those I'm related to. Ok, the last 3 as far as the broInLaw is concerned, but you know what I mean.

Now I'm home, my house is warm, and there's a thunderstorm kicking outside.

Life just doesn't get much better.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.