2002-05-30
4:21 p.m.

I'm not really sure why I write here anymore.

Now don't get scared. I'm not going anywhere. Well, probably not. Not yet anyway. I was just thinking about it and I don't know what I get out of diaryland anymore.

I know why I started. It looked cool. It looked like a great way to procrastinate. And it was. And it still is. After a while, I began to need it. No, let me rephrase. I began to neeeeeeeeeed it. I needed to vent, I needed to deal, I needed to be heard. I needed to know I wasn't alone. It was a great place for all of that. Still is a great place for all of that.

But if you asked me to nail down the reason I'm still here, I couldn't tell you. Why am I here? Am I here for me or am I here for you? Is one answer good and one bad?

What happened to the old me? The one that used to write pompous entries or the one that used to write sappy entries or the one that used to dialog or the one that used to get all wistful or the one who gave out advice.

What happened to that guy? Is he still here somewhere?

I don't know. And I'm trying to figure out if I care.

Is this diary important to me anymore? I don't know. And I'm trying to figure out....

...oh, you get the idea.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.