2001-04-10
11:03 p.m.

Hee hee hee... remember my blog-like stream of conscience entry from the other day? Well it got me to thinking. (usually a precursor to tomfoolery or hijinks) "Why not just get a blog?" I asked my self. So I did, and you can see it here. You can also see it from the little text link in the left column. People were always telling me I had too much time on my hands....now I'll have slightly less. Whee.....

*************************************

If you ever get a chance, or need something to make you smile, call the Crazy Lunch Lady at 703-648-7777.

She works in the cafeteria for a government building in Northern Virginia. She records the lunchline message everyday and is hilarious! First is just her reading of the daily specials, but after that there is usually a song, or some harmonica, etc. I was going to do the same thing on my company voicemail (which I change daily, thank-you-very-much) but somehow I don't think the suits would like it too much.

Call her. Listen to the message. And smile.

************************************

I was catching up with my friend Ali today, who I really don't get to see all that often even though we do work on the same floor. She asked me if I was seeing anyone and of course I said no, and I'll be damned if she didn't get all condescending on me. It really pissed me off. Being a non confrontationalist, of *course* I didn't say anything about it, so I will here:

Ali - excuuuuuuuuuse me! I wasn't aware that it was soooo out of the ordinary for a month-shy-of-24-year-old to be single. I know you're engaged and happy, but Jeezus! If you're going to sneer at my single-itude, leavemethefuckalone. Maybe you did hit a nerve. Ok - you did. Happy? The less time you have looking down your nose at me, the more time I have to be out there, looking for her-whoever-she-is. 'K?

Thanks. So gald we had this talk.

**************************************************

Ok folks... i'm getting sickof my d*land layout, but can't think of any good ideas for a new look. Any thoughts? If you have any, email me.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.